Education council

The Education Council (Utbildningskollegiet , UK) develops and monitors the education at undergraduate and Master’s level at the School. The Education Council is also involved in quality assurance and quality development connected to LUSEM’s accreditations. 

The members of the council are the directors of studies at LUSEM’s academic departments, the programme directors of the undergradatuate programmes at the School as well as the Academic Skills Services. The student union Lundaekonomerna is also represented. The council is led by the Associate vice-dean, with special responsibility of education.

Members of the Education council, 2021

Anna Thomasson, Associate vice Dean, LUSEM

Director of Studies
Caroline Hellström, Department of Business Administration
Anneli Carlsson, Department of Business Law
Tobias Axelsson, Department of Economic History
Pontus Hansson, Department of Economics
Björn Svensson, Department of Informatics
Jakob Bergman, Department of Statistics

Programme Directors
Hans Knutsson, BSc Business and Economics
Martin Blom, BSc International Business
Jaco Zuijderduijn, BSc Economy and Society

Academic Skills Services 
Hanna Glad

William Wiedow

Learning Management Platforms
Anna Löthman

Meetings spring 2021

25 February
27 April


Anna Thomasson
Associate professor, senior lecturer
Phone: +46 46 222 78 29
Room: Alfa2:4060

Anna Thomasson
Last published: 2021-04-07