LUSEM Staff Pages

Lund University School of Economics and Management

Department Board (IS)

department of business administration

The Department Board (IS – Institutionsstyrelsen) has an overall responsibility for the department's education and research, including the quality, improvement and development of the activities included.


Charlotta Levay, Associate professor, Head of Department

Maria Gårdängen, Senior lecturer
Hans Knutsson, Associate professor
Jens Rennstam, Associate professor
Marie Skougaard, Financial Administrator
Peter Svensson, Associate professor
Anna Thomasson, Associate professor

Student representatives
Lucas Nicander, Lundaekonomerna
Fredrik Renman, Lundaekonomerna
Caroline Wester, Lundaekonomerna
Erik Schultz, Student Union for PhD Students (EDR)
Johan Jönsson (deputy), Student Union for PhD Students (EDR)

Göran Anderson, Union representative (SACO)
Anna-Lena Andrén, Dept. Head accountant/controller
Tomas Hellström​, Professor, Safety representative
Merle Jacob, Professor, Director of Research and PhD Programme
Nikos Macheridis, Senior lecturer, Academic Director of studies

Caroline Hellström, Lecturer
Alexander Paulsson, Senior lecturer
Anna Glenngård, Associate professor
Lena Scherman, Administrator

Meetings AUTUMN 2019

  • Tuesday 24 Sep, 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 29 Oct, 13:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 3 Dec, 13:00–16:00

Venue: EC3:318


Charlina Lunvald
Doctoral programme coordinator
Secretary to the Department Board
Phone: +46 46 222 41 73